X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[Installation] Kubuntu with Windows 10

Hello Folks,

I installed Kubuntu on my system and the installer didn't give me any specific option, to set it up besides the existing Windows 10. I installed it anyway (in an own Partition), thinking the option could still come up. Now I have to change my boot order, whenever I want to start one OS or the other. Is there a way to change this so my pc asks me at each startup, which os I'd like to boot? I am very new to Linux and not really a computer expert, so please use simple words ;-)
    • What release of Kubuntu you are using.

• If Kubuntu is installed, is it installed 'inside' of Windows (Wubi installation).
    • no
    • What version of KDE you are using.
    • I don't know, I'm writing this from another maschine.
    • What version of Grub you are using.
    • See above.
    • What other Operating Systems are installed.
    • Windows 10

Information about your PC:
    • Type (Desktop or laptop)
    • Desktop

• CPU (Central Processor Unit) make (Intel, AMD, ?) and whether 32-bit, 64-bit, or ?
      AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
    • GPU (Graphics Processor Unit) manufacturer and model
      Radeon R9 270X
    • RAM (how much installed)
    • 16 GB
    • HDs (number of and type internal - number of and type external)
    • 3 HDDs, 2* 500GB, 1*1TB, all internal

• Optical Drives (number of and type internal - number of and type external)
    • 1 DVD

I installed Kubuntu on my system and the installer didn't give me any specific option, to set it up besides the existing Windows 10
    This would indicate that it could not see the Windows drive, so thinks it is the only OS. Normally, you would see the option to install alongside Windows, and you would see the option to boot Win 10 in Kubuntu's boot menu.