X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[LAPTOP] ACPI error

hi,
    I am new to Linux, I installed Kubuntu 2 weeks ago, and so far am superhappy with it.
    Only 1 thing appears to not go exactly as it should: every time when starting up my laptop, i get the following error statement:

The laptop is a HP elitebook x360 1040 G7.
    This does not appear to be hampering the functioning of Kubuntu, everything works perfectly.
    Does anyone know what this means and if I need to do something about it?
    best regards,
    Rik

Originally posted by Rik44 View Post
    i get the following error statement:
    But you didn't tell us/include the error statement.
    Using Kubuntu Linux since March 23, 2007
    "It is a capital mistake to theorize before one has data." - Sherlock Holmes

Comment

Originally posted by Snowhog View Post
      But you didn't tell us/include the error statement.
      oh that's odd, i put a screenshot. edit: OK I've tried both uploading a photo of the error, and putting the photo on a downloadable link, but this forum appears to not allow images OR external links. How do I share the photo of the error with you...?

Comment

It's a limitation placed on 'new' members. You need to have a requisite number of posts before certain functions are available. You should be able to upload and/or post links now.
        Using Kubuntu Linux since March 23, 2007
        "It is a capital mistake to theorize before one has data." - Sherlock Holmes

Comment

Originally posted by Rik44 View Post

oh that's odd, i put a screenshot. edit: OK I've tried both uploading a photo of the error, and putting the photo on a downloadable link, but this forum appears to not allow images OR external links. How do I share the photo of the error with you...?