Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dental Software

Hi,
    Is there any software for a dentist to manage his office working with Kubuntu OS?
    Kind regards
    Sigurd

I ran a simple search (Non-Google) on the phrase "Linux dental software" and got multiple hits (7+ pages, 100+ hits). Some are older. Some are currently being maintained. Some are for AI (Artificial Intelligence) software which I would recommend avoiding simply on principle and privacy concerns.

My search URL: https://www.startpage.com/do/dsearch...nguage=english

Not being a dentist, I cannot recommend any particular software, so make your own evaluation.

TWP
    Kubuntu 23.11 64bit under Kernel 6.8.8, Hp Pavilion, 6MB ram. All Bow To The Great Google... cough, hack, gasp.

Comment

Nice search, TWPonKubuntu!!
      I was curious and started browsing the very extensive list. On the first page I found this, about "ClearDental". It was built using Kubuntu. Interestingly, the creator of that software is a software engineer who later became a dentist. However, "ClearDenatal" is not ready for mainstream use.

The doctor uses it at his practice. Here it is in action. It brings back fond memories because I used the Qt API 4.0 and onward to develop software for almost a decade:
      Last edited by GreyGeek; Oct 03, 2023, 11:24 AM.
      "A nation that is afraid to let its people judge the truth and falsehood in an open market is a nation that is afraid of its people.”
      – John F. Kennedy, February 26, 1962.

Comment

Thank you for your help. It is very young. But this is what I was looking for. And I guess it is not yet available in German language.
        Kind regards
        Sigurd

Comment

Originally posted by Sigurd View Post
          Thank you for your help. It is very young. But this is what I was looking for. And I guess it is not yet available in German language.
          Kind regards
          Sigurd