This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[SOLVED] What to use to make GUI's for termial apps

i would like to make some Gui's for terminal apps (wminput being the first one i am gonna make)

how do you do this , i have tried qt3devloper but it don't seam to have a way to do this,

i am thinking a simple program that just spits out to the console command + args

my thoughts on this is that is should be something like this

1. create the gui (like VB style enviroment w/ support for console backend )
    2. code the buttons (ie if check then add -i to the command string when the ok button is pushed)
    3. code the ok button , for something like (command +(vars) -> console)

what do i need to do this ? does ne one have some sugestions maybe a tutorial or two i should look at.
    i am new to linux programing i have exp coding for windoze (vb , C++, a few other langs)
    Mark Your Solved Issues [SOLVED]
    (top of thread: thread tools)

Re: What to use to make GUI's for termial apps

kdialog is the one I'd go for for simple stuff. It does not seem to be available under 8.10 though...
    Once your problem is solved please mark the topic of the first post as SOLVED so others know and can benefit from your experience! / FAQ

Comment

Maybe:

Kdialog > Development/Tutorials/Shell Scripting with KDE Dialogs

It does not seem to be available under 8.10 though...

It is there. An example > Extract And Compress KDE4.

or maybe Kommander:

> KDE Wiki / Kommander Talk
      Kommander is a tool to make small and medium sized applications. Not easy to describe quickly. The editor lets you design Kommander dialogues and the executer lets you run applications. The Kommander editor outputs a single .ui file which contains all the scripting and functions.