This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A BIG THANK YOU to all the Neon developers

I have been running Linux for 19 years. During that time I have used many distros and most of them were very good. I used SuSE for 5 years from 1998 to 2003. Between 2003 and 2009 I used a variety of distros. None of them were bad, most were very good. From 2009 to 2015, 6 years, I used Kubuntu, an excellent distro, and my all time best until ...

Since it was first released I have been using Neon User Edition with Btrfs as the fs on my 5 year old Acer V3-771G 17" laptop. Neon is the BEST "distro" I have ever used, bar none.

Thanks folks! Wonderful job! IF I ever win the Powerball you guys are getting $1M each!
    "A nation that is afraid to let its people judge the truth and falsehood in an open market is a nation that is afraid of its people.”
    – John F. Kennedy, February 26, 1962.

I have been using Neon developer edition on top of Kubuntu 16.04 for the past year or so, and I too have been very happy with it (ext 4 not btrfs). I plan to make it my only OS next year, when the new LTS comes out, now that I don't need Windows to run Universe Sandbox anymore. However, I'm still not sure what makes Neon more than a Kubuntu rolling release. Obviously I'm missing something.

Comment

Originally posted by oldgeek View Post
      I have been using Neon developer edition on top of Kubuntu 16.04 for the past year or so, and I too have been very happy with it (ext 4 not btrfs). I plan to make it my only OS next year, when the new LTS comes out, now that I don't need Windows to run Universe Sandbox anymore. However, I'm still not sure what makes Neon more than a Kubuntu rolling release. Obviously I'm missing something.
      I love Universe Sandbox^2 and it runs perfectly on my Neon setup. Since nvidia 378 I've been experiencing my GT 650M GPU as if it was the primary GPU.