This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Very grateful

I've been using Ubuntu/Kubuntu since late 2008 when my Windows Vista decided to crash.
    I have not looked at Windows the same way again. In fact, I'm quick to point out their faults after being spoilt rotten by what I get from Ubuntu/Kubuntu.
    Teaching digital scrapbooking twice a week always brings up the Windows vs Linux question once my 2 friends see what I can do legally with Linux.
    Then there is the fact that both my childrens' (4yo & 17yo) computers and my husbands' laptop runs Ubuntu and I run Kubuntu all upgraded to Maverick as soon as it became official.
    So to all the newbies like me, the moderators, the very active members and anyone I have forgotten to mention; a warm, heartfelt thank you for being there, being patient and just being like family.
    Your support is worth it's weight in gold and you go about un-noticed and forgotten.

I've not forgotten any of you.

Re: Very grateful

Ah, shucks. Now ya done an got me all red in the face.
    Using Kubuntu Linux since March 23, 2007
    "It is a capital mistake to theorize before one has data." - Sherlock Holmes

Comment

I don't know how or why this forum became what it is, but to me, it is by far my favorite forum. The regular contributors on this forum make a concentrated effort to assist with every problem posted and they do it with courtesy and friendliness not found on other forums. I remain active on this forum even though I no longer run KDE. There is a spirit about this forum that I can't explain, but it is not found on other forums. I believe that this forum has done more to forward the use of open source operating systems and software than many others. Here you are always treated as a friend and even newbies receive the utmost respect. Long live the forum.

Comment

snowflake_nz, you're the reason we are here.