This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Google Earth on Fiesty 64-bit

I am relatively new to Kubuntu, and the only applications installer I am familiar with is Adept. I understand that Google Earth for the 64-bit OS is available from Medibuntu, but I don't know how to install from Medibuntu. I've installed the access key per instructions on their web site, but still don't know how to access, download, and install applications from their repository. Any step by step assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks!
    AMD Athlon 64 4800x2 ; Biostar Tforce 550 ; 2gb ; dual-boot Kubuntu 8.04 & Kubuntu 9.04; Dual-boot XP & Vista.

Re: Google Earth on Fiesty 64-bit

If you followed the instructions on their "How To Add A Repository" page, you're done. Their packages will automatically be displayed in Adept (or Synaptic).

Oh, BTW, run "Refresh" on your Adept or Synaptic .....

Comment

Originally posted by dibl
      If you followed the instructions on their "How To Add A Repository" page, you're done. Their packages will automatically be displayed in Adept (or Synaptic).

Oh, BTW, run "Refresh" on your Adept or Synaptic .....
      That's what I thought. I followed the instructions, and it seemed to execute OK, but still nothing visible from Adept. How do I run Refresh on Adept? Must be a command line function, cause it's not available from the program.

AMD Athlon 64 4800x2 ; Biostar Tforce 550 ; 2gb ; dual-boot Kubuntu 8.04 & Kubuntu 9.04; Dual-boot XP & Vista.

Comment

Maybe it's "Update" ? I'm stuck at a Windows piece of crap and can't remember what the button says.

In the console, you can do a
        Code:
        sudo apt-get update
        and it does the same thing for you, then open Adept.

Comment

Originally posted by dibl
          Maybe it's "Update" ? I'm stuck at a Windows piece of crap and can't remember what the button says.

In the console, you can do a
          Code:
          sudo apt-get update