This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Program for burn images into usb?

In the first time, sorry f or this question...I'm new in kubuntu...
    In my older distro, I have a imagewriter and suse studio for burn images into usb.
    Today, I installed kubuntu in my desktop computer, I search in discover and synaptic any image writer, but I don't view any...

Again, sorry for my "stupid" question...

Thank you!

No stupid questions.

Most of us don't use synaptic and without knowing your apt sources lists there's no way to make a suggestion based on what you can install.

However, I can highly recommend this application: Etcher

Cross-platform, small, and so far, flawless. I started using it in beta and it's real solid. I'm sure if you wait a little while, you'll have 10 other recommendations.

Please Read Me

Comment

Thanks oshunluvr,

Ok, in this case, I go to uninstall synaptic (a some years using synatic )

I don't have (at the moment) more apt sources that, are default in kubuntu (only I add apt for audacious and audacity and for the for the propietary graphics drivers).

I go to view Etcher like you indicate.

Again, thank you!

Comment

Nothing wrong with using Synaptic. Others do as well. Muon and Discover have turned enough people off that they install Synaptic. The issue is it's a GTK (Gnome) application so sometimes doesn't look right or whatever.

Anyway, my point really was, searching for a package with Synaptic is foreign to me (and maybe others).

Please Read Me

Comment

A first view, for me, Muon and Synaptic are similar (in the apparience), for mw its best search package in Muon or Synaptic than Discover, like for me today its my first day in kubuntu (in computer desktop) are try all.

I view the Etcher and yes, I think that its fantastic program, thank you!!

Comment