Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Numlock is no longer on in my plasma desktop

  1. Back To Top    #1
    Senior Member mbohets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    155
    Threads
    36
    Local Date
    Jun 5th 2020
    Local Time
    04:59 PM

    Numlock is no longer on in my plasma desktop

    Lately, I noticed that numlock is no longer on when I start my PC, so before typing numbers on my numeric keypad, I always need to push the numlock button first.
    Is this a bug that appeared lately ?

    In system settings, I have numlock on on startup, but it does not work. :confused:


    I fixed the issue by putting the command numlockx on in the autostart section, but to new users it would not be so obvious to know this command.


    Edit: I see that the screenshots I pasted here are not visible, any idea why this is, I pasted screenshots in the past and it worked back then ?
    I used ksnip to take the screenshots, and when I paste them in a libre office document, there is no problem, only here in the forum.
    Last edited by mbohets; Mar 20th 2020 at 10:00 AM.
    Je suis Charlie, how many more people have to die for religions
    linux user #447706 on https://linuxcounter.net
    A good place to start:
    Topic: Top 20 Kubuntu FAQs & Answers


  2. Back To Top    #2
    Kubuntu Padawan Don B. Cilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Ibiza, Spain
    Posts
    1,150
    Threads
    57
    Local Date
    Jun 5th 2020
    Local Time
    04:59 PM
    You have image links like: [IMG]https://www.kubuntuforums.net/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAA...

    How are you inserting the images?

  3. Back To Top    #3
    Senior Member mbohets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    155
    Threads
    36
    Local Date
    Jun 5th 2020
    Local Time
    04:59 PM
    I take the screenshot with ksnip, which automatically copies it to clipboard, and then, I use ctrl-v to paste it here. I'll try one again, in the mean time I rebooted the pc.


    And this one taken with spectacle
    Last edited by mbohets; Mar 20th 2020 at 11:45 AM.
    Je suis Charlie, how many more people have to die for religions
    linux user #447706 on https://linuxcounter.net
    A good place to start:
    Topic: Top 20 Kubuntu FAQs & Answers


  4. Back To Top    #4
    Kubuntu Padawan Don B. Cilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Ibiza, Spain
    Posts
    1,150
    Threads
    57
    Local Date
    Jun 5th 2020
    Local Time
    04:59 PM
    Have you tried using the <insert image> button? Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iimg.png 
Views:	15 
Size:	777 Bytes 
ID:	8708

    Because you would only use crtl-v to paste the image location if you choose "from URL" there. And it would have to reside somewhere linkable.
    Otherwise just choose Browse and Upload.

  5. Back To Top    #5
    Senior Member mbohets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    155
    Threads
    36
    Local Date
    Jun 5th 2020
    Local Time
    04:59 PM
    Well, ctrl-v is much easier than first saving the screenshot to a file and then uploading it.
    And in the past it worked, so I wonder why this does not work anymore.

    But back to my original question, would the fact that numlock on in system settings does not work anymore be a kde bug ?
    Je suis Charlie, how many more people have to die for religions
    linux user #447706 on https://linuxcounter.net
    A good place to start:
    Topic: Top 20 Kubuntu FAQs & Answers


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •