Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Installing on Razer Blade Pro Laptop (NVIDIA)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[Installation] Installing on Razer Blade Pro Laptop (NVIDIA)

Hello, I am trying to dual boot Kubuntu 22.04.4 LTS and Windows 11. I got through the installation process, but now when I try booting into Kubuntu, I get some errors and am put into "emergency mode". I'm fairly new to Linux and especially desktop environments.

inxi: https://pastebin.com/GhM82dZN
    journalctl -xb: https://pastebin.com/C6i3Ut55

Please let me know if there's anything else that I can provide.

I also don't have any internet access because when I run `netplan apply`, my system appears to go through some kind of reboot and never seems to apply my plan. This makes it a little difficult for me to find and install packages.

Thanks in advanced!

Welcome.

I roughly skimmed your journalctl output - there are errors like
    fsck failed
    and
    A start job for unit home.mount has failed

First check if your file systems' type is the "right" one (e.g. ext4 for Linux / or /home and NTFS for Windows 11) and then check the integrity of your file systems.

If it is OK/you have repaired it, check the UUID entries in your /etc/fstab and compare them with the output of lsblk -f -e7 .
    You should find the UUIDs from lsblk -f -e7 for e.g. / or a separate /home or /swap partition in your /etc/fstab, otherwise you will have problems booting.
    If not, modify your /etc/fstab accordingly (for example with vi or nano) and reboot.

Feel free to post the output of lsblk -f -e7 and of your /etc/fstab here if need be (please use CODE tags).
    Last edited by Schwarzer Kater; Mar 16, 2024, 01:05 PM.
    Debian KDE & LXQt • Kubuntu & Lubuntu • openSUSE KDE • Windows • macOS X
    Desktop: Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s • Laptop: Apple MacBook Pro 13" • and others

get rid of Snap script (20.04 +)reinstall Snap for release-upgrade script (20.04 +)