AMD Radeon Drivers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AMD Radeon Drivers

Hey, I was using mint os for a while with amd graphics drivers which make a huge difference when it comes to video processing and compression with kdenlive for example. So I tried the same process with those drivers on 22 and even running 23 beta with no luck.

So my question is this, does anyone have a process for installing amd drivers on kubuntu which enable vulkan and all other graphics accelerations?

Total newbie here!

thanks!
    evropej

System info below
    System:

Kernel: 5.15.0-58-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 11.3.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 5.6.7

tk: GTK 3.24.33 wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 21.1 Vera base: Ubuntu 22.04 jammy

Machine:

Type: Laptop System: GPU product: GWNR71517 v: N/A serial: <superuser required> Chassis:

type: 10 serial: <superuser required>

Mobo: GPU model: GPU Company serial: <superuser required> UEFI: GPU

v: LC-BI-15.6-N14PBR110-650-D date: 11/11/2021

CPU:

Info: quad core model: AMD Ryzen 7 3700U with Radeon Vega Mobile Gfx bits: 64 type: MT MCP

arch: Zen/Zen+ note: check rev: 1 cache: L1: 384 KiB L2: 2 MiB L3: 4 MiB

Speed (MHz): avg: 2038 high: 2929 min/max: 1400/2300 boost: enabled cores: 1: 1178 2: 1178

3: 1178 4: 1178 5: 2929 6: 2918 7: 2897 8: 2848 bogomips: 36733

Flags: avx avx2 ht lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 sse4a ssse3 svm

Graphics:

Device-1: AMD Picasso/Raven 2 [Radeon Vega Series / Radeon Mobile Series] driver: amdgpu

v: 5.16.9.22.20 pcie: speed: 8 GT/s lanes: 16 ports: active: eDP-1 empty: DP-1,HDMI-A-1

bus-ID: 01:00.0 chip-ID: 1002:15d8

Device-2: HRY USB Camera type: USB driver: uvcvideo bus-ID: 1-4:4 chip-ID: 0edc:5830

Display: x11 server: X.Org v: 1.21.1.3 driver: X: loaded: amdgpu,ati

unloaded: fbdev,modesetting,vesa gpu: amdgpu display-ID: :0 screens: 1

Screen-1: 0 s-res: 1920x1080 s-dpi: 96

Monitor-1: eDP res: 1920x1080 dpi: 142 diag: 395mm (15.5")