Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Kubuntu - trouble with KDE Plasma - trouble after idle time - eye candy, windows

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[Graphics] Kubuntu - trouble with KDE Plasma - trouble after idle time - eye candy, windows

Hello, Im not sure I posted into the right place, please redirect me if I failed to do so

Im having some troubles with Kubuntu. Im not new to Linux/GNU, but I am new to KDE Plasma. First some info..

Operating System: Kubuntu 20.04
    KDE Plasma Version: 5.18.8
    KDE Frameworks Version: 5.68.0
    Qt Version: 5.12.8
    Kernel Version: 5.13.0-30-generic
    OS Type: 64-bit
    Processors: 8 × Intel® Core™ i7-7700 CPU @ 3.60GHz
    Memory: 23,4 GiB of RAM

GRUB:
    grub-common/focal-updates,now 2.04-1ubuntu26.13 amd64 [installed]
    grub-efi-amd64-bin/focal-updates,focal-security,now 2.04-1ubuntu44.2 amd64 [installed,automatic]
    grub-efi-amd64-signed/focal-updates,focal-security,now 1.167.2+2.04-1ubuntu44.2 amd64 [installed]
    grub-gfxpayload-lists/focal,now 0.7 amd64 [installed]
    grub-pc-bin/focal-updates,now 2.04-1ubuntu26.13 amd64 [installed]
    grub-pc/focal-updates,now 2.04-1ubuntu26.13 amd64 [installed]
    grub2-common/focal-updates,now 2.04-1ubuntu26.13 amd64 [installed]

Sometwing weird I noticed after install:
    My EFI partition is on another disk! It is a disk containing Windows. I remember creating EFI partition on the same disk that was used to install Kubuntu. I do not know why it is not there I havent tried booting Windows yet, I hope I can get it back..

Machine has been joined to a domain, using this tutorial. It works as intended. : <I am not allowed to insert links.. lets try it this way: computing for geeks com join-ubuntu-debian-to-active-directory-ad-domain/ >

And now the trouble...