Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

it's about clearing cache and history...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

greetings.

i am a linux and computing newbie.

recently, i had decided to dual boot my pc because i cant defrag one of the windows os hardisk: one huge chunk of it is in red. and i m sick of the sight. so i decided to try and rid of windows os. (but i cant totally rid of it for the time being, due to my work, but thats another issue...) thats why i dual boot.

in the window xp environment, i have this habit of clearing the cache and history whenever i use my internet browser (using firefox browser, and using x extension to clear the history and cache).

my question is, should i do the same thing in the linux environment: clearing my history and cache like i did in windows os environment before i close my firefox browser? or i don't have to do these two tasks after i had done using firefox browser in the linux os environment?

btw, i have two pc. both dual boot linux os and windows xp os.

one pc dual boot with ubuntu and windows, and the other pc dual boot with kubuntu and windows.

thank you and regards

wat i am trying to ask, in short:

can i do away these two steps, clearing cache and clearing history when i am in linux, doing net surfing? is it safe?

Comment

In Konqueror you can clear cache & History by going to "Configure Konqueror" in Settings and going to their subsections and pressing "Clear"

It is safe.

Comment

no, wat i mean is, is it safe if i skip these two steps in linux environment?

i have the impression that linux is strong in terms of security,

so,

can i juz simply skip these two steps when i am at linux os surfing the net? thats wat i wanna noe.

if it's safe to get rid of those two steps, then, i will not do them anymore in linux os.

Comment

You are quite safe.

Comment

thanx man.