This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kubuntu 14.04 release date

I'm new in Kubuntu. Earlier, I used Ubuntu for years. Is Kubuntu release date same as Ubuntu? If yes, in what hour I can expect Kubuntu 14.04 avaliable for download?

Yes, it is the same.

It will be out anytime that day, there is no set hour .

Sent from my Droid DNA using Tapatalk, like that really matters

Comment

WooHoo! \o/

cheers,
      bill
      Last edited by bweinel; Apr 17, 2014, 06:03 AM.
      sigpic
      A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new. --Albert Einstein

Comment

Claydoh:

It will be out anytime that day,
        Which day?

I've been trolling the web, and while today (April 17) was shown as a tentative release date back in August, I haven't seen any news since as to the actual release date.

Frank.
        Linux: Powerful, open, elegant. Its all I use.

Comment

Today it is.

https://wiki.kubuntu.org/TrustyTahr/ReleaseSchedule

Comment

ronw:

Aha! There it is!

Guess I'll set up and extra machine for an 'all nighter' from an obscure mirror somewhere. Servers will be busy, to be sure.

Thanks.

Frank.

Comment

Originally posted by Frank616 View Post
              Servers will be busy, to be sure.
              That's why downloading via Torrent is always better on release day. Plus it uses less bandwidth for Canonical.
              ​"Keep it between the ditches"
              K*Digest Blog
              K*Digest on Twitter

Comment

Just grabbed the 32bit release from the main download site and it came down in about 4 mins. Doesn't seem to be too much load on the servers. Seems that the website it comes from is cloudfront so that shouldn't be affected by downloads too much as this is Amazons cloud service.

I've been using Kubuntu for a couple of years (a rejecter of Unity) and I've been a lurker here without posting, so a quick hello and thank you for all of your hard work.

Comment

The new release download is here: