X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

clamtk won't start in kubuntu 15.10

When trying to start clamtk in kubuntu 15.10 I get this message:
    icon 'gtk-find' not present at /usr/share/perl5/ClamTk/GUI.pm line 531.
    Can anybody help me?

Sigmund Lorentsen

Have you looked a line 531 of this file GUI.pm to see what name and where the icon is expected?

I just did a search on my laptop and found these icons are here: /usr/share/icons/gnome/ and then there are 4 sizes to chose from, all .png

Either change the line to reflect the proper place of the icon or better, at the place the icon is expected you make a link to the icon.

Comment

Thank you very much.

This is what GUI.pm looks like:

line 529: for my $item ( @data ) {
      line 530: my $iter = $liststore->append;
      line 531: my $pix = Gtk2::IconTheme->get_default->load_icon(
      line 532: $item->{image}, 24, 'use-builtin'

I'm a newbie and no programmer, so I just don't understand this.

Comment

What are you using Clam for, to clean incoming emails before you pass them on to Windows users?
        If you are not, then you are just wasting CPU cycles running Clam. Let Windows users be responsible for their own foibles.
        If you have IPsec on your wifi and run chkrootkit and rkhunter as regular cron services then you're good to go.
        I've been using Linux as my OS for 17 years, and for half of those years I never used a firewall or AV. I replaced Cisco's firmware with DD-WRT on my Cisco E2500 wifi. Its Linux firewall is automatically set great. chkrootkit and rkhunter are in the repository.