X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

adept

Adept is not stable.
    It crashes a lot...

When I try to commit changes...I have to click the commit button twice.

Also in Breezy, I can see each package's installed size..but in dapper, adept only tell me n/a

anyone got the same problem?

Re: adept

Originally posted by curtis1005
    anyone got the same problem?
    Yes, everybody, I think.
    Adept & Adept Updater are buggy, CUPS too.
    But, c'mon, it's Alpha stage, let's wait for the final release.

Cheers
    Nevermore! Nevermore! - E. A. Poe

Comment

i ve seen alot of people saying that dapper isn't stable at all and crashes alot. im currently using Kubuntu Dapper Flight Cd4 and never had any type crash. i don't know but maybe im lucky.

and i ve used many of the programs installed and also installed other ones and never had problems till now even using adept which im starting to like as im knew to ubuntu (kubuntu).

there's only one problem about mp3 decoder as im new to kubuntu i ve always found mp3 suport arleady installed. gonna post something about it now...........

Comment

I just make some changes to KUBUNTU to improve performance as per another post. The changes included HDPARM. Now I find that ADEPT does not work properly. Initially it will do all the package stuff but when I am done and exit the application, I cannot access it again without rebooting. I click on the application, the little icon spins for a while and then disappears and nothing else happens. If I reboot and access it again, no problem!
        Any ideas as to why that suddenly changed? Anything to do with the HDPARM changes?
        I also get errors in MIME when I start ADEPT. I am at work now and don't remember exactly what the error is but there are 2 of them, both refering to MIME not being there or not being started. Sorry for being vague about this.
        Any help or suggestions would be welcome.

Comment