This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cyber Cafe Management System

For me GNU/Linux has a lots of useable applications starting from the kernel it self to office application, multimedia, games, internet, network and security. But in order to expands gnu/linux for the end users and retail market area I think we forgot one certain area, the cyber/internet cafe enterpreneur.

Why I bring this topic? Because I am a cyber cafe enterpreneur, since this early year I've been starting my own blog project called Open Source Software Cyber Cafe http://www.osscc.org in order to collecting any usefull information about cyber cafe software under the development of Open Source Software community, and I've been using ubuntu/kubuntu since mid 2005 and my cyber cafe was running since 2003, but to find a really good cyber cafe managment system under linux is very hard, I've try so many kind of cyber cafe manament system under gnu/linux, zeiberbude, ccl, openkiosk and now outkafe.

Yeah, right now I am working on outkafe on my kubuntu test server to find if it's really good as good as cafesuite, because currently I've been using Cafesuite since the first time my cyber cafe opened. But to get outkafe running on my Kubuntu test server is really hard, right now I am having a problem with this error:

PGRES_FATAL_ERROR
    SELECT command FROM serverplugins WHERE trigger = 'onloadsettings';
    ERROR: relation "serverplugins" does not exist

PGRES_FATAL_ERROR
    SELECT adminpw FROM settings;
    ERROR: relation "settings" does not exist

PGRES_FATAL_ERROR
    row number 0 is out of range 0..-1
    TIpFileDataProvider.CanHandle(file:///usr/share/outkafe/about.html)
    TIpCustomHtmlDataProvider.BuildURL Old="" new="file:///usr/share/outkafe/about.html"

(outkafe:12012): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_widget_get_toplevel: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed