This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Audio quality worst than Win10

Hello friends, I can notice a lot of difference in my Kubuntu 17.10 audio in comparison to my win10, which is better. The bass quality in kubuntu is just horrible. I really wanna workaround this. My motherboard is Asus P8Z68-V (onboard audio).

Please help, I'm very new to linux, this is like my first distro.

First, it's all about the driver and how it works with the audio card/chip, plus some audio applications are better than others. So it's not so much about Windows as it is someone who does Linux work for free, or as a side job. So in your Linux, in a terminal, input
    Code:
    inxi -Fxz
    and post the results here, along with the audio application you are using.
    The next brick house on the left
    Intel i7 11th Gen | 16GB | 1TB | KDE Plasma 5.24.7 | Kubuntu 22.04.4 | 6.5.0-18-generic

Comment

Originally posted by jglen490 View Post
      First, it's all about the driver and how it works with the audio card/chip, plus some audio applications are better than others. So it's not so much about Windows as it is someone who does Linux work for free, or as a side job. So in your Linux, in a terminal, input
      Code:
      inxi -Fxz
      and post the results here, along with the audio application you are using.
      System: Host: 09321833 Kernel: 4.13.0-32-generic x86_64 bits: 64 gcc: 7.2.0
      Desktop: KDE Plasma 5.10.5 (Qt 5.9.1) Distro: Ubuntu 17.10
      Machine: Device: desktop Mobo: ASUSTeK model: P8Z68-V PRO v: Rev 1.xx serial: N/A
      BIOS: American Megatrends v: 0501 date: 05/09/2011
      CPU: Quad core Intel Core i7-2600 (-HT-MCP-) arch: Sandy Bridge rev.7 cache: 8192 KB
      flags: (lm nx sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx) bmips: 28022
      clock speeds:max: 5900 MHz 1: 3502 MHz 2: 3502 MHz 3: 3502 MHz 4: 3502 MHz 5: 3502 MHz 6: 3502 MHz
      7: 3502 MHz 8: 3502 MHz
      Graphics: Card: NVIDIA GM204 [GeForce GTX 970] bus-ID: 01:00.0