This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

issues with cmake, trying to intall gmail feed widget

I am having a hard time installing the gmail feed widget, and I'm not sure how to proceed. I am a Linux novice, so I'm not sure what information would be helpful. This is what the output in terminal was when I tried to run cmake to install the feed.

What should I do, and what information do others need to help me figure out what went wrong?

Thank you so much for your time!

comptroller@comptroller-desktop:~/Downloads/gmailfeed-master$ cmake .
    -- The C compiler identification is GNU 5.4.0
    -- The CXX compiler identification is GNU 5.4.0
    -- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc
    -- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc -- works
    -- Detecting C compiler ABI info
    -- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
    -- Detecting C compile features
    -- Detecting C compile features - done
    -- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++
    -- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++ -- works
    -- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
    -- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
    -- Detecting CXX compile features
    -- Detecting CXX compile features - done
    CMake Warning at /usr/share/ECM/modules/ECMQueryQmake.cmake:22 (message):
    Failed call: qmake-qt5 -query "QT_INSTALL_PREFIX"
    Call Stack (most recent call first):
    /usr/share/ECM/kde-modules/KDEInstallDirs.cmake:431 (query_qmake)
    CMakeLists.txt:11 (include)

CMake Error at /usr/share/ECM/modules/ECMQueryQmake.cmake:23 (message):
    QMake call failed: No such file or directory

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
    See also "/home/comptroller/Downloads/gmailfeed-master/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".

Ecm ?

Originally posted by classl3ss View Post